The Church of Saint Agnes

1680 Dixie Highway, Fort Wright, KY 41011

The Church of Saint Agnes
1680 Dixie Highway, Fort Wright, KY 41011

Saint Agnes School | Contact Us

Staff

Rev. Mark A. Keene, Pastor
mkeene@saintagnes.com

Rev. Mark Keene is from Louisville, Kentucky and grew up in Holy Spirit Parish.  He graduated from Trinity High School in 1974.  He received his BS from the University of Kentucky and from there entered Saint Pius X Seminary in Erlanger, Kentucky.  He did his theological studies and training for the priesthood at Mount Saint Mary's Seminary of the West in Cincinnati, Ohio.  He was ordained a priest by Bishop William A. Hughes in 1984.  He has served as a parochial vicar at Saint Catherine Parish, Fort Thomas, Kentucky and Saint Joseph Parish, Crescent Springs, Kentucky.  He served as pastor at Saint Benedict's Parish in Covington, Kentucky from 1993 to 1999.  He has been pastor of Saint Agnes Parish since 1999.
 

Rev. Msgr. Donald Enzweiler, Parochial Vicar
denzweiler@saintagnes.com

Rev. Msgr. Donald Enzweiler is the third of nine children born to Walter and Mary Enzweiler.  He grew up in Southgate, Kentucky and attended Saint Therese Grade School.  He went to Highlands High School and graduated in 1975.  He received a Bachelor of Arts in Music from Northern Kentucky University in 1981.  He entered the seminary in 1982, studied theology at Saint Meinrad Seminary in southern Indiana and was ordained into the priesthood for the Diocese of Covington on May 30, 1987 (the year of the locusts).

His assignments include:  two years at Blessed Sacrament, five years at Saint Henry Parish, three years teaching at Saint Henry High School, and Director of the Deacon Formation Program.  Msgr. Enzweiler then completed two years of canon law studies at Saint Paul University in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.  He was appointed as Judicial Vicar of the Diocese of Covington in 2001 and served in this capacity until August 2011.   In 2005, he was installed as a Monsignor by Bishop Roger Foys.  From 2001 until 2005, he was in residence at Saint Joseph Church in Cold Spring, Kentucky.  From 2005 - 2010 he served as pastor of Saint Matthew/Saint Mary Parish in Kenton.  In mid-2010, Msgr. Enzweiler was appointed as parochial vicar of Holy Cross Parish in Latonia, Kentucky.  In July 2012, Msgr. Enzweiler was appointed as Parochial Vicar of Saint Agnes Parish.

Rev. James E. Quill, Retired
jequill@saintagnes.com

Rev. James E. Quill was born on December 29, 1929 in Cincinnati, Ohio.  Education was at Annunciation (part of first grade), Blessed Sacrament and Covington Latin School.  He entered the seminary in 1945 and attended Saint Gregory, Cincinnati, Ohio, and Saint Paul Seminary, Saint Paul, Minnesota where he received a BA and MA.  He was ordained in 1953 by Bishop Mulloy.  He went to Saint Patrick College in Maynooth, Ireland where he received the degrees of STL and STD.  His years as a priest were almost evenly divided between teaching and parish work.  He taught at Saint Pius X Seminary and Thomas More College.  He was pastor at Saint Paul, Florence, Kentucky, Blessed Sacrament, Ft. Mitchell, Kentucky and Saint Joseph, Crescent Springs, Kentucky.  He has resided at Saint Agnes since 1994.
 

Rev. Mr. Robert Stoeckle, Deacon and Pastoral Associate
bstoeckle@saintagnes.com

 

Rev. Mr. Jim Fedor, Deacon
jfedor@saintagnes.com
 

Rev. Mr. Ralph Grieme, Deacon
rgrieme@saintagnes.com
 

Rev. Mr. Gary Scott, Deacon
gscott@saintagnes.com
 

Mr. Bobby Fisher, Director of Music Ministries
bfish@saintagnes.com

 

Mr. Jay Kirchner, Organist
 

Mrs. Anita Dunn, Coordinator of Religious Education
adunn@saintagnes.com

Mrs. Paula Fritz, Coordinator of RCIA
pfritz@saintagnes.com

 

Mr. Walt Witt, Sacristan
 

Mr. Tom Rasp, Parish Business Manager
trasp@saintagnes.com

 

Mrs. Jackie Flynn, Bookkeeper
jflynn@saintagnes.com

 

Mrs. Beth Nagle, Administrative Assistant
parishoffiice@saintagnes.com

 

Mr. Rick Wolking, Director of Maintenance
maintenance@saintagnes.com

 

Mr. Roger Stephens, Hall Manager